Whole Food Based Multivitamins vs. Food Based Vitamins Multivitamins…What’s the Difference? Here’s what I learned…

Capture+_2017-04-23-21-05-05-1 So, a few weeks back I was in one of my favorite stores Whole Foods and I decided to ask a question regarding food based multivitamins. Now, if you follow me on IG…you already know how I feel about everything from head to toe being natural. The multivitamin I currently take is a food based vitamin which means nutrients are combined with superfoods like Spirulina and chlorella etc…which makes the vitamins food based, because Spirulina and chlorella are indeed superfoods. Or the food based vitamins could contain concentrated fruits and veggies extracts. Now, because I thought food based was much better than the popular drugstore brand and then, I was told that food based wasn’t the same as whole food vitamins…I decided to contact the company directly myself for the vitamins I use. Remember I always suggest you guys research to have a better understanding of what’s being suggested to you…even if it comes from me. I’ve researched it enough for myself and it works for me, but I highly suggest that you research the researcher as well which would be I.

The company responded back with very good information explaining to me about their food based vitamins and exactly what food based is. After learning that some of the ingredients are pharmaceutical grade nutrients (meaning they are made in a lab) and that’s because it’s easier for the body to absorb certain nutrients better…while they are still being gentle on the stomach. A good multivitamin can be taken on an empty stomach. What I was told made a lot of since and honestly, I’ve been using this brand with no issues. I think what had me questioning the “food based” wording was that another representative suggested that their brand of vitamins are solely made of only fruits and veggies. She actually compared the two labels right in front of me showing the whole food based ingredients vs. the food based ingredients in the multivitamin I currently take. I will say that she agreed that the brand I am currently taking is a good vitamin brand. She also agreed that it’s much better than the ones you see on the commercials.

Again, had I contacted the company and asked them what it was, I needed and wanted to know from them. Without doing so I would have just taken that representatives word for it. When it comes to our health we want to question as much as possible and learn as much as we can. I’m glad to say that, I will continue on with the Rainbow Light brand of vitamins and if the other brand have really good sales with coupons then I’ll try them out too. The sole purpose is for me to get the added nutrition from the vitamins I could miss in my daily diet. Now don’t get me wrong…I try to be healthy and watch what I consume, but there are times that I may not have the daily requirement of fruits and veggies. So, for that reason alone I take a multivitamin. There are also added beauty benefits to taking a multivitamin as well. Read the labels of the vitamins you digest and see if it has any food based benefits to it and if not, then there’s probably some research you need to do. I promised to update you guys on this topic a couple weeks ago, so here it is. And for those of you who may be wondering…the other company that has whole food based nutrients in their vitamins is Garden of Life. Which the representative also explained to me that the fruits and veggies in their vitamins come from local farmers, so that’s pretty cool.

As always I hope you found this blog helpful as well as informative and if so, please feel free to share it with family and friends. Also, feel free to follow me on IG @healthytipsbytee for more helpful health, wellness and beauty tips too! Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

