Go Green Cleaning Products: DIY 

capture_2017-02-27-12-16-43-1I know that there’s plenty of cleaning supplies on the market today and that many of us probably aren’t conscious of the toxic chemicals that those products contain, but if you read the back of your favorite cleaning product…you’ll be amazed at all of the toxic chemicals it’s filled with. Yes, I know you have to clean right, but wouldn’t you want a better healthier more family friendly way of doing it??? Well, down below I have a few DIY go green recipes to help keep your household clean without all the chemicals.

 DIY Multipurpose Cleaning Spray

 You will need the following…

  • A Spray Bottle at 32oz.
  • Good ole H20 (Water…me being silly:)
  • Your Favorite Essential Oils Scent (10-12 drops)
  • Castile Soap

Now all you have to do is take the spray bottle and fill it with the water. Add 2tsp of the castle soap (any scent soap can work, but your essential oils will add a nice scent regardless) and then add the essential oils. Mix them all up and there you have it a multi purpose cleaning spray that’s good for the entire home.

DIY Room Spray

  •  Spray Bottle
  • Water
  • Essential oils

Now, like the recipe in step one you just add water according to the spray bottle size. Since this is a room spray there’s no certain size the bottle has to be. So, if you’re going to use a 32oz spray bottle then fill it with water and add the essential oils about 10-15 drops (more depending on how strong you want it…I like to use more drops like 20) shake and then spray. There you have a natural homemade air freshing spray.

DIY Microwave Cleaning Recipe

  • Plastic Bowl
  • Water
  • Dish Soap

I got this recipe from one of my science professor back in my head school days who is a very knowledgeable lady. I truly enjoyed the information that was taught in that class. So, all you need to do in order to get the inside of the microwave clean is to…filled the plastic bowl with hot water and add a couple drops of dish soap, place the bowl inside the microwave and start it for about 2-3mins. The steaming hot water will produce natural vapors from the dish soap that will make wiping away any stuck on crusty food be effortless! Also, for the outside of the microwave you can use the multi-purpose to clean it.

So, there you have it three natural non-toxic base cleaning recipes for your home. I just wanted to let you know that using natural ingredient products to clean your home with doesn’t have to be expensive. I do the microwave trick all the time and if I don’t make my own DIY cleaning products, I like to use Meyer’s products. Natural products don’t have to be expensive! Let me know if you try any of these recipes and if so, let me know how well you liked them. If you think this blog post will be helpful to others feel free to share it and you can also follow me on IG @healthytipsbytee. Until next time…

 

 

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

