Being Okay w/Being You…

capture_2017-02-26-23-41-12-1Since we live in an age of technology and social media it’s easy to see the lifestyles of other’s and with that many are left questioning themselves, their efforts, and their abilities often, because they’re looking at their own lives through not fully understanding the perspective of the other person’s life and how they may have worked hard for the way their life is now. I’ve been thinking about this a lot lately and when we compare ourselves to others…we open up that door to having an inferiority complex that’s truly unnecessary. Yes, it’s okay to want better, because that should always be the case, or even perhaps admire what someone else has. I think the problems come in when we compare our journeys to someone else’s and we may not know which chapter of their life we’re walking in on.

They could have diligently to put in work for now what you’re seeing as their finish product. It’s easy to sit, admire, and want to be in a particular place in life sooner than later, because you see how life is going for certain people. But, what many don’t know it how long did the journeys of other’s take them? See, this is why self comparison should never determine your status to someone else’s. You could be entering a new journey that others have been on for years! So, what that being said…if they’ve had more experiences of what to do and what not to do, then from “their” life lessons they’ve learned how to maneuver through “their” life to make it more appeasing to them. With hard work true and dedication even with set backs while on your journey your goals are still obtainable as well.

Very few people without the right amount of effort are overnight successes. Having a plan for “you” and your goals to go along with the plan is the first key to acquiring those things in life that you feel you want and deserve. I’m pretty sure those you admire the most knew what it was they wanted and went for it. With the right admiration and dedication you can get there as well! So, the next time you’re sitting around wondering how can I be like this person, or that person…re-think, re-focus, and be re-assured that if you keep working toward those goals, you too can become that person someone else looks up to.

This was on my mind, because it’s so easy to be discouraged at times and without the proper focus it can be detrimental to your goals. Remembering that the successes you may see in others can be a result of the work they put in during their journey, and it’s now paying off. Stay on course, so that once the end of your journey comes it’ll be worth all  of your hard work too! Not all journeys will be the same, so keep that concentration on what’s best for yours. The secret to a healthy life is the amount of focus you put into it! Trust the process and stay the course! Hope this blog was encouraging as well as inspiring. If you found it helpful please feel free to share it and or leave me a comment down below. I’m also on IG @healthytipsbytee, so feel free to follow for more healthy tips by me! Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

