Walking: The Numerous Benefits

Capture+_2017-02-19-13-53-53-1.pngAbout a year ago I reconnected with an old friend. And while we were taking he mentioned how close I live to my place of employment and then said “oh you can walk to work” and course I looked at him with surprise, because I never thought about walking to work. So, maybe a week or so after that conversation I decided to leave my car parked at home and to just walk to work. Well that’s been over a year now and I walk to work daily. I literally work within minutes from where, I reside and it’s now a habit of mine and more importantly it’s beneficial for my health as well to just walk. I’ve never been one who goes to the gym, but if you do that’s a great thing. I just figured since, I’m not into any gym routine and that since I try to watch my diet as carefully as possible that walking to and from work would suffice.

Now as the weather begins to permit I plan on getting back into my daily routine of long walks. I have a small dog who loves going on long…I mean long walks. Remember our pets need exercise too and they love the outdoors as well. So, while I’m out walking him, I’m actually doing something beneficial for the both of us. Many may not know, but walking has some amazing benefits.I mean some that many don’t give much thought. Down below I will list a few of them. And some may even shock you. I know that not everyone is within walking distance from work, but getting some walking in is much better than not doing it at all.Like taking the stairs instead if the elevator is a small way. Try  to start some type of routine even if it’s a small one. Some progress is better than no progress all day long.

 Tone Your Body

 Yes walking is actually great for toning your muscles. Walking involves using and could help to contribute to building muscles too. Ever went for a long walk and then you were sore afterwards? Well that was those muscles getting a workout and that’s a good sign. Remember no pain…no gain.

Lose Weight

 Well aside from just being out enjoying the scenery while walking it’s beneficial for weight loss too. I think for me this has been a great way to exercise without feeling consumed by work and trying to hit the gym and still having  home life to deal with as well. If you can all of the above…you are amazing! Lol But, seriously for me I walk, but in a fast pace which will help to speed up your metabolism with burns calories and that helps lead to weight loss.

Stress Reliever

 Yes walking can help to ease with stress. Long walks aren’t only for walking the dog, but it can help to clear your mind of things that we need not stress over. Sometimes taking a long all will help you to forget what it was that was bothering you. You get to see people and hear music and after awhile you have calmed down and ready to address issues in a better state.

 Metabolism

 Yes it can definitely help to increase that. That more you walk the better the outcome. This is why some take type music along with them for their walks. The more you enjoy being on walks…the longer your walks become and that’s  helping to jumpsuit that metabolism into full gear. A win…win for you!

Heart Health

Walking can help for those who don’t have heart issues to get that heart in shape too.

Of course as I usually suggest research before just taking the advice of others and be sure to ask your physician what would be best for you. I find for me that walking truly helps and it’s not time consuming either. I guess getting into some routine is better than no routine. Do what works best for you and build from there. I hope this blog was informative and that you learned something new. Feel free to share it and to leave me a comment down below. Also, follow me on IG @healthytipsbytee for more helpful tips from me. Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

2 thoughts on “Walking: The Numerous Benefits”

Leave a Reply

