It’s Almost Self-Care Sunday…Are You Prepared??? 

capture_2017-02-11-19-30-17-1So, most of you are already aware of Self-Care Sundays which is when it’s suggested that individuals take time for SELF and to prepare for the week ahead. Do you have anything planned yet? If so, what is it? What I plan on doing for the week ahead for my Self-Care Sunday is my wash day routine (when I prepoo, shampoo, deep condition, and then style…which is typically my hair pulled back in a bun) and then I purchased a facial mud mask (I love facial masks) yesterday from Ross and I will be using that as I allow the deep conditioner to penetrate my strands. This my not seem like self-care, but remember self is anything that helps you to feel relaxed and that your actually treating yourself. Plus, I love taking care of my naturally curly hair, so Sunday is usually the day I get to give my strands that much needed TLC.

As I mentioned in my last blog regarding this topic there are other things that’s just as relaxing. Teas are very calming and they are good for you too. Snuggling up with a good book, or to watch a nice movie or two with some herbal tea as you prepare yourself for the days ahead is like doing two good things at the same time. I know due to my exhausting work week, I have neglected Netflix a lot lately, but there’s usually no time left during the week for television…for me anyway. Now if work or are just typically busy throughout week you can most definitely benefit from a self-care day. With life happening daily that’s usually the cause for many missing their favorite things to do. It’s possible that Sunday’s might not be a good day for many, but start to incorporate a day where you are doing something nice for you. It may not be on Sunday, but sit down and figure out what that day will be for you.

I would like to hear in the comment section below what you guys have planned for your Self-Care Sunday. Maybe different suggestions/routines  could help to give others some ideas and tips on how they can have a Self-Care Sunday…day too. As the weather begins to change more outdoor ideas and options can be added to different routines as well. Like when the weather permits I want to start walking around the track at the park. Bicycling is another way to have a self care day.  To be able to go for a nice ride while getting some exercise in and clearing your mind. Think of what you enjoy the most and set aside a time in which you want to be able to do whatever it is.

In order to take care of others as most of us often do daily…you have to leave room on that plate to take care of yourself as well. “You can’t pour from an empty glass” definitely is one to remember. Hope you found this helpful and please feel free to leave a comment and to share this post. Also, please follow me on IG @healthytipsbytee for other helpful tips by me. I will leave a picture below of the natural brand mud mask I found at Ross yesterday too…it was a nice find. I will be going back to hopefully find the eye brightening serum. I love this natural brand too by the way and be on the look out for a product review as well! Until next time…20170211_200752

This is one of my favorite natural brands. I believe this retails for 15.oo$ on their website, but I found this at Ross for much less…20170211_200742

Yes..6.99$ and the ingredients are amazing! So, definitely check Ross out for other natural beauty finds and be sure to watch for a blog review on this item.

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

