Get Rid of Blackheads Naturally: Here’s a DIY Recipe

capture_2017-02-07-20-19-39-1Blackheads are usually formed when our pores become clogged. Sebum which is a natural oil that the skin creates to help it stay lubricated. Sometimes these pores get clogged with sebum and dirt…which is out all around us daily. Even with the best skincare routine blackheads can still form. So, here’s a simple two ingredient recipe for getting rid of them at home and naturally, but more importantly it’s cost effective. These are probably two ingredients you already have in your kitchen.

What You’ll Need

 For this easy at home DIY recipe all you’ll need is the following: baking soda and some honey…yes that is all. You can use raw/organic honey if you wish, but regular honey works just fine.

1. Grab a small bowl and add one teaspoon of baking soda and then add one teaspoon of honey.

2. Mix those two ingredients together until it forms a creamy texture that’s easy to spread.

3. Next grab a small make up brush or you can use your fingers to apply the mask. I usually only focus on those areas that have visible large pores/blackheads and this for many is the T-Zone area.

4. Allow the mask to sit for about 10 minutes and then rinse warm tap water.

And that is it. You should see visibly clearer bright skin that’s blackheads less. After rinsing the mask off you are now ready to tone and moisturize. This process can be repeated weekly or as needed. Hope it works for you and if you decide to try it please leave me a comment down below, so that I’ll know it worked. If you do like it please feel free to share this post with friends and family as well. Lastly, I’m on IG. Please feel free to follow me on IG @healthytipsbytee

Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

