Garlic Oil: Its Many Benefits…

capture_2017-01-31-21-19-03-1Of course raw garlic is best, but my go to garlic oil supplement is by NOW. Let me say that shortly after taking them you will have an garlicky aftertaste only for a few minutes, but I like the that taste…yes I’m a little weird and it doesn’t last all day. The soft gels are not huge at all and the benefits if garlic especially in my profession and the winter months are very beneficial and did I mention natural? So, down below I will add a picture of the brand I currently use along with why I use garlic oil daily. Here are a few of the benefits.

Nutritious

 Garlic oil is very nutritious. It contains vitamins and nutrients such as Magnesium, Vitamin B6, Vitamin C, Fiber, and Selenium. It also contains calcium, copper, potassium, Vitamin B1, iron and phosphorus. These benefits alone are a good reason to take add them to your daily routine.

Immune Boosting

 Garlic is very good for its immune boosting abilities. Ever had a cold, or flu like symptoms and people would say eat some garlic? Well this is do to its medicinal abilities and helping to fight off colds and viruses the natural way. Garlic oil also has antibiotic abilities. It’s also anti-fungal and anti-viral abilities.

 Antioxidants

Garlic contains antioxidants that help to protect the body. This is another reason it’s apart of my daily routine. Which is why I also like green tea. (Okay getting back on the subject) These antioxidants protects the body’s mechanism from the damage of oxidative. Which means it’s important in helping the body with aging. We all want to age well right? Of course we do!

Cholesterol

Garlic oil can help to lower cholesterol. This is the LDL which is known as the bad cholesterol. Those who have high cholesterol levels can benefit especially. Research more on garlic oil and its abilities to help get cholesterol levels down.

 Hypertension

 Garlic oil can known know to reduce hypertension or high blood pressure is another name. Those with high blood pressure may benefit from adding garlic to your daily routine. Be sure to check with your physician prior to adding anything new to your regimen, but feel free to research for your own health needs and a better understanding as well.

Here’s the brand I use and they work well for me. I’m a big fan of NOW and their many products. The capsules are small and they don’t upset my stomach. Again there are other benefits associated with adding garlic oil to your list of healthy supplements. I just wanted to share the many healthy benefits of and I hope you found this blog informative. Until next time…20170202_210634

20170202_230014

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

