Music: Allowing it to Soothe Your Soul…

capture_2017-01-25-10-24-36-1Listening to music for me has to be one of the most relaxing things I do daily! There’s nothing like listening to songs that literally take to back to a particular era in your life and make you feel like you’re there again. Having memories of a special time or an event that occurred from hearing a song can have a positive effect on your entire day! This is why listening to your favorite songs could be beneficial and helping you to escape everyday life…even if its only for ten minutes. Here are a few tips to help you get your groove on while you take a trip back down memory lane and doing something good for soul too!

On the Ride to Work/School

  I need music in my life! Music for me is like most people’s coffee…I have to have it every morning! I have long work days and music helps to get me pumped, so that the day doesn’t seem as hard to get through. I like to listen to my favorite satellite channels as I ride to work. I’m not sure if people realize this or not, but hearing the right song can have such an positive influence on how your day begins…which could help to set the tone for the entire day. I love walking into work feeling upbeat and happy, because I just heard an old favorite on the radio. It never cease to amaze me how a song can take you back and help to re-live memories. That has to be a good feeling especially when you’re on the way to work. So, as your driving to work or school turn on your favorite station and just allow the music to be your therapy. Your mood can perk up and that could be relaxing to the soul.

Listening to Music in the Shower

 I know this sounds cliche, but think how relaxing that can be to enjoy a nice hot shower all while your facorite songs play in the background…sound good right??? Yes! I rarely play music in my home and I think that’s why my ride in the car listening to music is so enjoyable! Finding that perfect channel before driving off is a must for me! But, wouldn’t it be nice to have that same moment inside your home? Of course! So, I had some music playing a few days ago while, I showered and that had to be the most spa type feeling I’ve felt at home. Keeping in mind that we want to refresh our mental before a long day ahead or after we’ve had one. Again, I have long days and I look forward to “me time” and music helps to take me back to special times.

Music on the Go

 Why not take your favorite music with you while you go for a nice walk or to the gym? Music is that one special thing that can be enjoyed everywhere. Now there are all type of gadgets on the market that’ll help you enjoy music on the go. And think if music wasn’t so inspirational then it wouldn’t be so easy to bring it along with you. Self care is always important, so keeping that in mind do things that help to keep you upbeat…the natural way! Bring your favorite songs along is a great way to I’ve about, but still being uplifted as you do it.

So, as always I hope you guys enjoyed this reading. It was inspired by me hearing one of my favorite songs this morning… I hadn’t heard in a long time. I was actually at my destination, but decided to stay in the car until it went off. That’s how important music is to me. It helps to jumpstart my morning and takes me back in time to the good ole days as I like to call them. If music isn’t your thing find that needed outlet for you. Try to do something daily that helps you be ready to face the world. Again, music is my therapy and I enjoy it to the fullest! Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

