The Healthy Benefits of Himalayan Salt Lamps

capture_2017-01-23-20-43-27-1I’ve been researching Himalayan Salt Lamps for a while now, so today I finally treated myself to one! There are multiple benefits to having these lamps in your home and I can’t wait to enjoy these benefits! You guys know I always say research things first…that way you’ll know what you’re buying and more importantly why! So, I wanted to try this lamp due to my busy lifestyle. I feel that on some days, I’m pulled in a million directions and that’s not a good feelings. My career is demanding as with life in general. I try my best to do the right things for my body and overall health, but sometimes I still feel the need for something more. After seeing these in different stores and online I thought…what is it about these lamps??? Well keep reading, because I’m about to share why they are the new must have!

ENERGY

  Who doesn’t want more energy?! I know for a fact that getting the proper amount of sleep is not something, I get regularly. I’m in bed at a reasonable time, but when I actually go to sleep is another story. I do my most thinking at night, so trying to plan for the next day and just random thoughts tend to keep me up. Hoping this lamp would help…I decided to buy one.

Cleanse and Freshen the Air

 Well this benefit alone would have sold me on buying! I love a clean fresh smelling home. I’ve discussed how masking odors with the traditional wall plug units isn’t the healthiest way to freshen our homes, so while I’ve stopped using those, I’m still always reading up on things…this lamp caught my eyes for the freshness reason alone. Cleansing the stuffy indoors air is very important especially in the winter months. Since the windows are closed during these months it’s a great benefit having these to help with the stale air.What we breathe in is very important and clean air is necessary.

BETTER SLEEP

As I mentioned previously, I rarely get eight hours of sleep and better sleep is never a bad thing! I thought…what if I get a lamp for my night stand to see if I can get better sleep naturally? Yes there are things on the market to help with sleeping, but remember we’re on a new healthy journey and that means doing things the natural way. Yes we’re breaking traditions on this journey and that’s okay to do! I’m definitely hoping to see some improved sleep in the coming weeks, because sleep is important for a healthy body and mind. Not to mention it helps in the looks department too.

ALLERGIES  

Surprisingly I’ve changed something in my everyday diet that’s helped with the allergies, I use to have. Summer’s use to be extremely hard for me. I had to keep allergy medications on hand, or I wouldn’t be able to function. And now like magic my allergies are no more. I know that allergies are common for most people and thought, I shared this benefit anyway. I know those who have pets could possibly benefit from having this lamp as well. Also carpet causes a lot of allergies, so this benefit is a plus in many ways.

IMPROVE MOOD AND CONCENTRATION

 Now a better mood and concentration too…yes I would welcome both in my life! As I mentioned earlier my career can be exhausting and demanding at times and then there’s still life to deal with as well. Being in a better state to take on the world and all the crazy things that comes with it at times can be challenging. Any help to make life easier is welcomed, so this was one of the top reasons I decided to purchase the lamp.

After reading this blog and then doing your own research…hopefully you’ll find that maybe giving this lamp a try is worth while. I didn’t list all the other benefits (I saved that for your research), but there are several other benefits. Also, it is a salt lamp so placing it under a cloth of some kind will help to protect your furniture, because it will shed small pieces of salt and don’t get it wet. So, if you do decide to purchase one please keep me posted and I will be sure to post my update as well! Hope this blog was informative as well as helpful and thanks for reading. Until next time…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

