Plug In Oils vs. Essential Oils: A Healthier Way to Freshen Your Home…

capture_2017-01-17-11-00-18-1If you’re like many then a nice fresh smelling home is important to you, because after all who wants a home that doesn’t smell pleasant…right??? Well many of us do want a fresh  smelling home and that’s not surprising, but are we doing our homes harm by using the commercial brand wall units that plug in to freshen our homes? Wall units are very popular in many households and can be very costly buying them on a bi-weekly/monthly. Many of these top brands are filled with chemicals and dyes that we are inhaling on a daily basis. This can not be good long term…especially you’re a regular who freshens your home monthly using these commercial brand wall units that plug in. I have spent countless dollars buying the units and the refills to keep my home fresh, but as I start to embrace a healthier way of living that goes for all things associated me and my family, so the switch was made. Naturally I want to continue having a fresh home, but I don’t want to jeopardize the health of myself or my family for it. Knowing this I had to seek healthier alternatives for freshening my home and essential oils has been a winner thus far!

I got the idea from a co-worker who uses the oils inside of an oil diffuser for her office. I use essential oils already, but never thought to use them to freshen my home…naturally. I would buy the wall unit plug ins or the wax melts which makes a mess over time, but then after hearing that those chemical based wall units can over time be linked to health issues I knew it was time to make a switch and fast! I started researching the multiple benefits of essential oils. They are essential for more than home freshness and our hair and beauty products, but health wise they are great as well. As I stated earlier, I knew about the multi-benefits of essential oils in hair and body care, but never thought to use them within the home to be a natural way to freshen it. The good thing about essential oils is that it there are several aromas they come in, and they are not as expensive as the chemical filled wall units. Essential oils aside from being a healthier way of freshening homes can over time mean extra money in your wallets too! Since essential oils are very rich and potent only a few drops are needed, so over time you’ll save money on having to repurchase new bottles (unlike buying wall unit refills that have to be replaced often), and still freshen your home naturally. You will have to purchase an oil diffuser and since they are becoming popular there are many brands on the market. The diffusers I use in my home are by the brand Now. I also use a lot of the Now brand essential oils to freshen my home.

The diffuser units are portable can be moved around the home for freshness in many rooms. I have multiple units, because I wanted them to stay stationary in those particular areas of my home. I figured that getting multiple units was best, because if you are like me and had the wall units in every room then you’ll continue to want that same freshness throughout your entire home. Now, the oil diffuser units come in varies sizes and can be plugged in, or there are battery operated ones as well. They typically run for about four (4) hours and after adding the required amount of water to the unit and then add the oils…you are all set. Keeping in mind that essential oils are very potent and only a few drops are needed. The bigger the units the more powerful the smell will be in your homes. I think when we are starting a healthy new way of living well…then all aspects of our lives should be included on this journey. Hopefully this blog will help you to want research essential oils and their many benefits, so that you too seek  an alternative way of bringing natural freshness into your homes. I’ve found them to be very effective for mine. I am so glad to have made the switch to a more natural way of freshening my home. Hopefully you too will see the added benefit of going natural for freshness. Until next time…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

One thought on “Plug In Oils vs. Essential Oils: A Healthier Way to Freshen Your Home…”

Leave a Reply

