Lets Talk: Chemicals in Everyday Health and Beauty Products…PT.2

My last blog was about healthy make- up brands and household cleaning 3products, but today I would like to discuss natural hair care products. First and foremost identifying your hair type, texture and condition of our hair is very important. Not all products will work for everybody…especially if you aren’t sure what you’re suppose to be using according to your hair type. So, now that’s out of the way lets talk natural products and hair care. There are thousands of hair care products and companies out there, but how do you know what’s right for you??? Well trial and era is the best teacher. I have had natural chemical free hair for seven years now and I’m still learning.

I would suggest first listen to your hair…yes your hair talks and will tell you want it needs. Is it dry and brittle? Too oily and heavy? Well this could be due to the fact you are using the wrong products. Healthy hair starts on the inside, so no product will work if you’re not healthy from the inside out. We are what we eat, so if you’re only eating bad things all the time it will be hard for healthy hair to thrive from that. Also, chemicals and I know many people like them, but hair color, perms, relaxers etc…they can take a heavy toll on your hair especially if the products you use to maintain your hair are also filled with MORE checimals. If your colored treated and relaxed that’s a lot of stress on your hair, but if it’s maintained with natural hair products that could help ease the stress. Look for natural products that’s designed for chemically treated hair…again there’s a TON of information out there.

But, I don’t have any chemicals in my hair and its still dry and won’t seem to grow you say? Well moisture is the key to healthy natural hair. Unlike those who have chemicals in their hair water isn’t their friend, but naturals hair LOVES WATER! Being hydrated on the inside is key. Using products that has water as the first ingredient is what you want to look for. Finding a hair regimen that works for your hair type/texture is a way to help your hair thrive. And once you find a routine that seems to work…stick with it. Many naturals don’t have a routine and they often become product junkies. I use to be somewhat of product junkie thing…just a little, but after realizing my texture isn’t like most of the naturals I use to watch on YouTube and what they use my hair didn’t like.

I would not say you need a TON of hair care products and aside from water for healthy hair you will need to deep condition your hair weekly at least. A good deep conditioner is definitely key to healthy hair. Again use a deep conditioner based on your hair care need. The more natural the products you use the better for your hair. I only use products that are designed for my hair type. I have a simple routine that consist of cleansing my hair weekly, deep conditioning, and keeping it moisturized…that’s it! I don’t need a ton of products weighing my hair down and what I use works for me.

So, start to pay attention to what your is saying. Are the products that you’re using these big commercial brands that’s filled with tons of chemicals? Are you a product junkie and don’t know what your hair likes? If you’re natural and your hair isn’t thriving still…how well are you keeping it hydrated? Remember our natural hair loves water, so keeping a spray bottle with water to mist your hair daily and then add your favorite moisturizing product should help to elevate the dryness. In my next blog I’ll list different natural hair care companies that have a lot of products formulated for your specific hair care need. Which will be right for you? Well stay tuned to see …

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

One thought on “Lets Talk: Chemicals in Everyday Health and Beauty Products…PT.2”

Leave a Reply

