Social Media: The Good, Bad and Ugly of it…how it affects our mental and is that HEALTHY?

capture_2017-01-08-09-43-37-1I was first introduced to social media only about seven years ago. And at that time it was only after my high school reunion did I decide to join the social media buzz. Yes, I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread back then. It was fun reconnecting with some people, but what happened??? It has definitely affected people’s mental to an entire different level. The videos that’s posted, the shade that’s thrown, the lack of support from those who pretend they like you and it’s to be expected, because we all have individuals in our everyday lives who pretend, but isn’t that draining??? Why follow people on social media knowing deep down you despise them? Social media has made individuals delusional and out of touch with reality. Now, ask yourself…how healthy is it for you to be on a social media page following a person you really don’t like, or you having them follow you? Is it to see how far ahead they are of you? Or, for you to show them you’re better than them…sounds crazy right? But, yes people actually do this. That’s not HEALTHY! Sharing your personal moments with real friends and true family is great, but doing it for the the likes and to impress folks that’s where social media went wrong. Wanting to impress individuals has to become  draining both mentally and in some cases physically! When I mentioned decluttering your life it wasn’t just about your home…that goes for all things associated with you and your personal space and peace including your social media pages. Social media has taken a turn for the worst in these recent years and some of the things you see is haunting! Certain images stay with whether you want them to or not, so long term think of the effects of this down the line. I decided to blog, because soon I may have to kiss social good bye! I am becoming tired of the rat race that everyone feel they’ve gotta be better than the next. Is it wrong to want better? Absolutely not, but can you imagine the STRESS some are under to keep up this facade for a bunch of people who really could careless about their entire existence? Social media has displayed the evil, hate, jealousy, envy, and the list can go on for days. It has brought people close together that’s true and initially that was suppose to be the entire point! What happened to spreading positive helpful meaningful things? Many don’t realize this, but what we take in on a day to day bases and if it is toxic things we’re taking in… this starts to taint your thoughts, perception, and your reasoning…why? Because, I personally feel that for “likes” we’ve given up integrity and many are surprised at the world we live in today. When you replace integrity for self gratification then you will soon lack…compassion, a conscience, morals and without these  three especially what’s left? Being healthy is a mental thing first and foremost, so if the mental isn’t properly nourished neither will most of the things you go to do. Til my next post…

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

