Lets Talks: Chemicals in Everyday Household and Beauty Products…

capture_2017-01-11-11-18-12-1You’re  out of your favorite lipgloss, or you need more laundry detergent and it’s time to go shopping! Ever go to the store super excited to buy your favorite beauty and household products? Of course you have…we all have! Shopping is exciting in itself to many. Now, what many of us don’t realize is some of our favorite and most popular brands are filled with nasty chemicals. Chemicals that are easily absorbed into our pores and right into our bloodstream. Yes, I had to discontinue the use of many market brand favorites of mine, because as I begin paying attention to my skin and how these products were affecting me, I had to make the decision to use as many “natural” based products as possible!  Yes, natural care products are more costly, but coupons and online deals can help offset the cost. Not only have I switched my entire beauty capture_2017-01-06-13-10-05care regimen, I decided it was best moving forward to get rid of all chemical based products I used. Usually consumers tend to base whether a product is good or not from the smell. Yes the aroma of many products is important, but so are the ingredients. Ever read the ingredient list in your favorite products? How many of the ingredients you can actually pronounce and know what role it plays in the product? Well if you go and research some of those abbreviations and foreign words it’ll surprise you what’s in your “go to” products. No worries though there are natural alternatives to pretty everything we use today. From dishwashing liquid to nail polish. Also, why not make your own cleaning and beauty products? Use YouTube to help you make a few simple DIY easy products. There’s tons of information out there regarding DIY’s (do it yourself) products, or your local Targets, Walmart, and Krogers sell these natural based items. Reading labels can be very beneficial for you and your families. Again, there are several natural chemical free cleaning brands from Meyer’s, Seventh Generation, to the The Honest Company. The same goes with beauty products. Shea Moisture is a clean beauty company and so is Bare Minerals just to name a couple, but again there’s several brands Pacifica, Acure, 100% Pure (and 100% PURE has FREE shipping) etc. So, while out on your next shopping trip take the time to read the labels of products and if its filled with a bunch of things you can’t pronounce…its probably not worth buying! My next blog will continue with this topic and I will blog about my favorite natural hair products. Tell next time…

 

Author: HealthyTipsbyTee

Hello, My name is Tamira and I would like for you to enjoy my blog as I share healthy living tips that's working for me. As we embark upon a new date it's the perfect time to put more focus on ourselves not only for us, but for our families as well...you can't pour from an empty cup! Over the past several years, I've become extremely conscious about the products I use in all aspects of my life from which laundry detergents to buy...all the way to the nail polish I use, and what foods I consume. As you can imagine there are many things in between this broad spectrum and I would like to share all of these life changing tips with you. As you visit my blog expect to learn of natural remedies for beauty, health and house keeping tips. To me, being healthy consist of a variety of things and eating healthy is very important as well...for beauty begins on the inside, so you can definitely expect me to touch basis on that also. Now, as we start our new journey on health and wellness together I would like to take the time and pleasure of welcoming you to my blog "Healthy Tips by Tamira". This will be the perfect time to start over for a new beautiful beginning and a new you!

Leave a Reply

